New Jersey  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 12:20 pm

Legal Question


Can a professional corporation incorporated in New Jersey issue shares non-licensed individuals?


question bubble
11/18/09, 12:32 pm

Legal Answer


No, not if it is in fact a professional corporation organized under NJSA 14A:17. see 14A:17-10.

You will want a little legal advice to accomplish your goals. Why don't you give me a call? I have a fair amount of experience in this area. A little prevention now solves a lot of problems in the future.

My contact information can be obtained from the links below, just click on the Attorney Profile link. Let my secretary know you found me through LawGuru.

Disclaimer: This answer is based only on the statements you have made, and may not be accurate. Your question and any response does NOT create an attorney-client relationship between you and this law firm. You can not rely on the statements made by an attorney given over the internet. The exact facts of your situation, including facts which you have not mentioned in your question, may completely change the result for your situation.

Robert Davies

The Davies Law Firm, P.A. 45 Essex Street, Suite 3 West Hackensack, NJ 07601

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search