New Jersey | Business Law
Legal Question
S Corp partner differences.
Hello,
I formed an S Corp with my friend. Initially both of us were 50/50 share holders. Then we thought of taking advantage of the women owned small business benefits and so we filed for an amendment whereby my friend's wife would have 51% stake and I would have 49%. The next day after filing the amendment, they said they would like us to back out and that they want to do the business on their own. We had some differences and we talked but no decision was made. And the next day I learned from my attorney that they already asked to file another amendment to remove me as a partner. They did not even bother to ask me. I would like to know what rights do I have?
Thanks.


