New Jersey  |  Business Law

question bubble
7/13/00, 12:45 pm

Legal Question


A tree company came into my yard and cut my trees without my permission.

My neighbors want me to cut down the pine trees that border our yards. The trees are on my property. I like them and they give us privacy. I made that very clear to my neighbors. I came home from work one day to find that a tree company that my neighbors hired, came onto my property, climbed the trees, and cut all of the branches off one side of each tree. The branches that were cut will not grow back. I do not know the name of the tree company. Now the trees are an eyesore and I had to pay $1,000.00 for a fence for privacy. Was the company allowed to do that? Did my neighbors have any right to authorize anyone to cut my trees? What are my rights? What can I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search