Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in New Jersey

What about a member (no pun) exposing himself or unwanted touching of female club members. Do the women have any recourse except leaving the club?

Asked on 7/30/13, 5:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Grassi Barry, Corrado, Grassi & Gibson, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. No club circumvents the criminal laws. This is both lewdness, and either harassment, battery, or sexual contact. There are several civil remedies as well.

Read more
Answered on 7/30/13, 7:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now