New Jersey | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
Quotes in product advertising
What laws exist about quoting famous people in product advertising?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Locksley Wade |
Re: Quotes in product advertising The fair use doctrine. You may want to begin your research by reading the Estate of Roy Orbinson vs. 2 Live Crew. The style of the case is Acuff-Rose Music, Inc., v. Luther R. Campbell, A/k/a Luke Skyywalker; Christopher Wongwon, A/k/a Fresh Kid Ice; Mark Ross, A/k/a Brother Marquis; David Hobbs, A/k/a Mr. Mixx; Professionally Known as 2 Live Crew; Luke Skyywalker Records). |
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Law Office of Stephen R. Loeb
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1674
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-02
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Savy Grant
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
florence f. hessen,esq
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Search Questions and Answers


