New Jersey | Construction Law
Legal Question
Home improvement
I hired constraction company to replace my roof and window. Roof replacement was done by subcontractors and paid 6K right after they finished job. But window replacement was done verya unprofessinally by the co-owner of the company. Window itself without
exterior calcing, casement lock doesn't work, and installation not finished.(didn't install interior molding. no insulation) and every rain i have flood thru the window into my house. Ii paid them by credit card, but on the next day when i had flood in the house i call them and requested to fix the problem but they ignored my request. I opened dispute with the credit card and credit card returned my payment and requested any proof from contractors. But they fail to answer within 60 days.My question is - I need to replace the window by the winter. But i don't know what statute of repose for contractors to hire lawer and sue me for nonpayment?


