Legal Question in Construction Law in New Jersey

I signed a contract to have a deck built in New Jersey. A month later, the work had not been started and I want to cancel and get my deposit back. The contract did not have the completion date entered - it was blank. I had a verbal promise that the work would be completed by June 21, 2013. Is the contract valid?

Asked on 6/14/13, 9:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keith Singer Keith A. Singer, Attorney At Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I would need more information in order to properly advise you. Please call my office for an appointment. Keith Singer, Esq. 732-749-3700

Read more
7/03/13, 2:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Construction Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now