New Jersey | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Can a furniture company keep the delivery charge on a piece of furniture that was sent back to them in less then one week?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: John Corbett |
It depends on why the furniture was returned. If defective or non-conforming goods were delivered, the seller is in breach and should not charge the cost of delivery or anything similar. If the goods were taken back as part of a return-if-not-satisfied policy, the contract probably says that the customer pays transportation charges. |
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Corbett Law Firm LLC
Evesham, NJ
Questions Answered: 2017
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Wooten Legal Consulting, PC
New York City, NY
Questions Answered: 848
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Berkowitz & Raiken
Montville, NJ
Questions Answered: 406
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-23
Berkowitz & Raiken LLC
Montville, NJ
Questions Answered: 375
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Search Questions and Answers


