New Jersey  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
9/26/09, 12:09 am

Legal Question


My husband, born in the USA, was given a Spanish name by his mother. He Anglicized it in high school, and now has his SSN, driver's license and passport in the Anglicized name. His mother is trying to transfer an insurance policy to him, and the company demands documentation of the name change. What is suitable documentation? Seems that whatever was good enough for the State Department ought to be good enough for MetLife.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search