Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New Jersey

So it's been brought to my attention that I could possibly be a victim of fraud and sending money to people who don't "exsit"

To make a long story short I had a few payday loans a few years ago. I never received anything after I moved and then today I received a threatening phone call from one of the companies. I want to find out who I owe and how much and try to settle these. I pulled a credit report and there wasn't anything on there. Where can I go? I don't know who I owe and what I owe from the past Loans,

I don't have access to my old account that I was using...it's getting very scary and stressful, it almost sound like every time someone calls its the same person different name.

They call my job non stop for hours at a time, which forces me to pay them so they can stop calling...

Almost as if it is automatically calling non stop until I anser and set up a payment plan. I have two companies, who i have a payment plan set up and expecting payment next week, I know that if i don't pay I will non-stop calls again at my job. which is embarrassing but it is not like the calls come straight to me....I don't know how to get them to stop people keep telling me report it to FTC, which I have (and nothing) also said to talk to my AG which is not helping to don't know what else to do. I can' afford to file bankruptcy. I live in NJ. Im pretty sure my information has just been sold to someone.

Asked on 7/03/13, 2:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Davies The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I can help you. there is a Federal law that i can use to stop the calls.

Robert Davies, Esq.

201 820 3460

Read more
7/03/13, 2:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now