New Jersey | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Collections/next step
I answered a complaint and filed it with the court. the lawyers for the plaintiffs filed theirs also. we now have a court date in March 2007. and I also got a phone call after that from a paralegal in their office asking me questions. and I said to them I filed my answer I do not have anything else to say. my problem I received some papers from their lawyers told to answer interrogatories. and the info on the paperwork they are requesting dates back to when I had the credit with this company 1991-2002. I do not have any of that info now. its 2007. they said if I do not answer these interrogatories within 30 days a judgement will be held against me regardless of the trial thats already been set. my question is what do I do now? I'm not sure what way I go. I thought once I answered the complaint and a trial date was set. that was the end of it. we just wait and go to court. I never expected anymore papers or anything from these lawyers. I'll be waiting for a response from anyone who can help me. Thank You!!


