New Jersey | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
co-signed a loan-am i now stuck?
eight years ago i used my house for a loan made by my son and and his wife.my son died a year into the loan and his wife paid it for 7 years of the 15 year loan.then she stopped making payments on it.to prevent my loosing my house i have been paying the monthly payments for over a year and still have 7 years to go..i have had to get a part time job to pay for this loan as i was retired. i am 72 years old. she makes over $50,000.00 a year..can she just walk away from this loan.is there any way i can get her to pay it? i am listed as the primary person as insurance was taken out on me...thank you


