Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New Jersey

Have a customer who owes me 3500.00 for a tree job. they sent me a check for 1800.00. should i cash this check and then go after them for the balance. we only had a verbal.

Asked on 12/17/12, 4:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Corbett Corbett Law Firm LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

That's what I would do.

See also: http://info.corbettlaw.net/lawguru.htm

Read more
12/17/12, 9:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now