New Jersey  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/16/07, 9:21 am

Legal Question


debt collectors

an atty contacted my mom for an overdue balance from breast cancer surgery. she offered to pay what she could afford but he told her she must make 4 very high pmts or go to court. she's trying to afford this but just got a letter stating he's now charging her interest but will waive that if she pays in full immediately. is this legal? she has so many medical bills and is doing the best she can - still working at 70yrs of age to pay them off. i thought that they couldn't force her to make pmts she cannot afford? please help. thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search