New Jersey  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/03/01, 12:13 am

Legal Question


need to file a lien on ex husbands property back child support asap

Divorced in Florida.In divorce settlement husband owes substancial back child support. Judgement entered in divorce for large amount of money. Husband purchased a home and just recently put up for sale for quick profit. I need to file a lien in state of new jersey where home was purchased as quickly as possible. I live in Florida, ex husband stopped making support payments 8 months ago. I need to know if the eight months can also be added to the initial judgement. He is selling home for a profit and quick sale time is of the essence.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search