New Jersey  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/02/09, 2:39 pm

Legal Question


How do i file a lien or lawsuit against a new jersey company that stopped payment on a check for payment of services received. they already pocess the item that was serviced by us.


question bubble
11/07/09, 3:16 pm

Legal Answer


The amount involved will determine whether or not you can sue yourself in Small Claims Court or if you have to engage a lawyer to represent you in another court. Currently, the jurisdictional amount for Small Claims Court for contract claims is $3000. If you are in business and the need to collect money owed to you comes up frequently, you may want to look for course CE-BUS-016-51 in the Camden County College continuing education catalog. This is a new offering on suits in NJ Small Claims Court. You can get further information from my web site.

See also: http://info.corbettlaw.net/lawguru.htm

John Corbett

Corbett Law Firm LLC
303 Walnut Ave.
Evesham, NJ 08053-7016

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags How do i file a lien or lawsuit against a new jersey compan in Italiano

flags How do i file a lien or lawsuit against a new jersey compan in Chinese (Simplified)

flags How do i file a lien or lawsuit against a new jersey compan in Chinese (Traditional)

flags How do i file a lien or lawsuit against a new jersey compan in Deutsch

flags How do i file a lien or lawsuit against a new jersey compan in French

flags How do i file a lien or lawsuit against a new jersey compan in Spanish

flags How do i file a lien or lawsuit against a new jersey compan in Japanese

flags How do i file a lien or lawsuit against a new jersey compan in Arabic

flags How do i file a lien or lawsuit against a new jersey compan in Russian

flags How do i file a lien or lawsuit against a new jersey compan in Hebrew