New Jersey  |  Credit and Debt Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/17/07, 7:55 am

Old furniture Debt

I have a law office threatening to sue me( Pressler & Pressler) the issue is I had a furniture loan from Levitz(now out of business) when I lived in Arizona. I lost my job and stop making payments in 2000. my balance is around 2300. In 2002 I moved back to NJ. recently I've recieved calls and now this letter and court doc saying I'm being sued for this old debt from this NJ based lawyer when I acquired the debt in arizona. Is this legal and what should I do?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

185 Answers given in the last few hours.

7579 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search