Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New Jersey

How many garnisments are allowed at one time and if you have garnisments in your pay check are they also alowed to put a lean on your bank account at the same time?

Asked on 10/26/11, 9:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Philip D. Stern Philip D. Stern Attorney at Law, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

One wage garnishment at a time. They can also levy on your bank account while there is a wage garnishment.

Read more
Answered on 10/26/11, 12:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now