New Jersey  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/06/08, 3:23 pm

Legal Question


Law Suit

I have an old Credit Card debt and we are being sued. We called the lawyer and we made payment arrangements, but he wants us to sign a letter stating we agree with submitting a judgement against us to the courts. since we agreed to make payments we don't want to do this , since my credit will get even worse.

What can I do to prevent the judgement ,but still keep the payment arrangement?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search