New Jersey  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 12:44 pm

Legal Question


I just received notice that a wage garnishment that I had objected to had been denied. I never received notice of a court date or anything. I just lost my job of 9 years and my last day was Oct. 30th. I am receiving some severance so I will continue to get a paycheck for several weeks. I am also receiving a "stay" bonus for helping with the merger and acquisition of my company. Will the bonus be garnished as well as my paycheck? I live in New Jersey.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you,

Maggie


question bubble
11/18/09, 4:40 pm

Legal Answer


It sounds like you should speak to an attorney and vacate the judgment that is against you as you were never served.

Jef Henninger, Esq

Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq. 8 Offices in New Jersey Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ 08901

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search