New Jersey  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 1:11 pm

Legal Question


My son bought gas in Northern NJ last week with a credit card. After about 5 minutes the attendant gave the card back and said OK. He started to drive off and pulled the nozzel out of the pump. The police were summoned, and the officer didn't write a report, and told them to exchange information -(names and addresses) and work it out between them. My son told them it wasn't his fault. He just received a letter from an attorney for over $600.00, with the attorney's fee of $250.00 included. The incident just happened less than a wee ago. What should he do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search