New Jersey  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/08/10, 12:46 pm

Legal Question


my stepson owes an attorney$1500 for past representation (10/07). My stepson has not paid anythng since 7/08 and the attorney is saying my husband executed a retainer agreement setting forth his presonal responsiblitliy for any amount due to him. Is my husband responsibel to pay his sons debt. His son is over 21. The attorney is threatening to begin legal proceedings against my husband.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search