New Jersey  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/28/09, 8:47 am

Legal Question


I am a 23 year old female arrested for shoplifting on 10/27/2009 in New Jersey. I was arrested for stealing at a Shop-Rite for $4.51. I know that what I did was a mistake and I truly sorry for it.

I am currently a student and am working part-time.

I am a green card holder and do not want to jeopardize my future here in the US. I also do not want my future as a nurse to be jeopardized.

I do not have sufficient funds to hire a private lawyer. Will I be able to apply for a public defender? Do I plead guilty or not guilty or no contest?

Help?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search