Question
Hello i was admitted into the pti program and i had a 2nd degree felony charge for conspiricy to distribute narcotics and conspiricy to possess narcotics and possession handguns (but the handguns were antiquies from the 1800 but they charged me with them anyways because i had them and didn't have a license)
since starting pti in janurary they are recently trying to terminate my pti because i have failed 4 drug tests. 2 at probation but they were because of medication which was prescribed to me and the other 2 were in IOP program because i had stopped taking my lamiquital and seraqual for my bipolar disorder because i was under alot of pressure taking the LSAT and applying to law school... I just recently got accepted into NYU and columbia law school (joint mba and jd programs) due to start the fall of 2010 I Absolutly HAVE to remain on pti... to have my record expunged... is there any possibly hope for that?
i have had a pti termination hearing already and i am scheduled to have another one in the next month... i tried to call my original attorny who got me into pti... he said that the assistant prosecutor who was in charge of my case almost got fired for giving me pti in the first place and that they are not looking for any middle ground on my case they want to throw me into state prison right away..., i get the feeling that my attorny doesn't even want to represent me... what should i do?
Answers
| You need an attorney that will fight for you. If you feel |
| You must contest your termination and request a hearing whe |
| Hire a new attorney to represent you at the termination hea |
Top Areas of Law