New Jersey  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 10:25 am

Legal Question


My boyfrienf is beign charge with selling drugs and gun possesion..He was under investigation and the police came to my house with a search warrant they found cds and a gun in my house.. the prosecuter wants him to take a plea of 3 years for the gun charge and they are willing to drop the drug charges. He does have aprivate lawyer and he says that this is the best he can get him. Is there anything else that he can do to lessen his charge?


question bubble
11/22/09, 11:20 am

Legal Answer


Knowing only the case informaton which you have provided, I would say that, if the proofs against your

boyfriend are substantial, the deal that has been worked out is fairly good. I would hope that the three

year prison sentence has no stipulation of parole ineligibility for a part of the sentence.

Call me if you like.

Gary Moore

Gary Moore Attorney At Law 31 Mercer Street P.O. Box 1280 Hackensack, NJ 07602-1280

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/22/09, 1:37 pm

Legal Answer


Since it is a gun charge, I am sure it is a 3 with a 3. You could get that waived though. If it is a 3 flat, it would be tough to do much better. You could hire an attorney to review the case and give a second opinion. I do that as a litigation consultant. If you want more info, just let me know.

Jef Henninger, Esq

Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq. 8 Offices in New Jersey Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ 08901

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search