New Jersey | Criminal Law
Legal Question
This was in CA, before I knew him,my husband had a hit and run in 1990, after serving some jail time he had to deal with restitution which he never paid. he was to appear in court in feb of 1993 which he never showed up for. he moved back to New Jersey and in 2005 he was picked up on the warrent issued in CA. They didn't want to extradite him so he came home. This has been hanging over his head and wants to know what his next step should be. We dont visit CA but would like to go and see family and friends. Because CA didnt want to extradite did they cancel the warrent? how would I find out this information? Thanks for any help.
Legal Answers
Top Areas of Law


