New Jersey  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/14/09, 10:34 am

Legal Question


I had few credit lines with the casino and my payment checks were returned unpaid

and now they have 2 judgments against me

is it also a criminal case or just civil ?

can I be arrested for that ?


question bubble
11/19/09, 10:41 am

Legal Answer


A judgment would be a civil case. I would have no way of knowing whether, separately from

the judgments, a criminal charge has been filed against you.

Call me if you like at 800/273/7933.

Gary Moore

Gary Moore Attorney At Law 31 Mercer Street P.O. Box 1280 Hackensack, NJ 07602-1280

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/19/09, 11:03 am

Legal Answer


Yes, I have known people who have been charged for unpaid markers. I don't think it is very common, but it is possible.

Jef Henninger, Esq

Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq. 8 Offices in New Jersey Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ 08901

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search