New Jersey  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/31/09, 8:02 am

Legal Question


My daughter is in jail and needs legal help. She has no money and can't hire an attorney. She is in big trouble and needs help with her defense. She suffers from mental issues that she refuses to address and makes poor decisions based on this fact. HOW CAN i GET SOMEONE TO ORDER AN EVALUATION AND TO GET ALL HER RECORDS FROM THE HOSPITALS SHES BEEN TOO.


question bubble
11/05/09, 8:46 am

Legal Answer


First I recommend that you have her apply for a public defender if she cannot afford an attorney. Once she has the public defender, he/she can order the evaluation.

Jennifer Marshall, Esq.

Law Office of Jennifer L. Marshall, LLC.
200 Centennial Ave Suite 200
Piscataway, NJ 08854

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search