New Jersey  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/15/09, 7:51 pm

Legal Question


Dear Sir/Madame,

On the 11/08 at about 1.20am I was 2 cars behind a cop car who had pulled another car over as i drove passed the cop by I looked at the officer, he came up behind me put his lights on 4 sec later his siren comes on, I pull over he comes to my window he asked me to get out of the car I demand to know why, he says when I drove pass he heard me yell the word "Fuck" at him,I told him that it was not the case, whiles that is going on he is yelling at me to get out of the car he reaches in chokes me and threatens to pepper spray me I try to use my mobile, it is knocked out of my hand,by that time other officers have arrived i am searched, handcuffed put in the back of the car whiles my car is searched,and my driving licensed is check there is nothing to be found,he takes me down to the dept finger print and books me,and takes a picture of me, he then proceeds to file charges against me for disorderly conduct, resisting arrest,obstuction of justice, I repeatedly told him that he must have heard wrong,he try to placate me by saying he would work with me to lower the charges and he wanted me to know that there was no ulterior motive, that he did what he had to do.Now my question is this what do I do,if i hire a lawyer and take this to trial,what are my chances of being accquitted even if i am accquitted i may become a target by the Mt.Ephraim police dept for traffice stops and harrasment,I do work in that area,I have heard of people who suffered such treatment I am wonderring if i should let the cop handle the situation work with him ,my main concern is that i want my record wiped clean.Please advise me on how to proceed my no. is 609-330-5054 call me anytime


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search