Legal Question in Criminal Law in New Jersey

I was denied for my purchasers ID card and a handgun permit for an aggravated assault I was convicted of in DEC 2000 at the age of 15. After appealing the denial in superior court, the judge ruled in my favor and overturned the denial. Now the state police has denied me on my NICS check and sighting the No Early Release Act for the aggravated assault as to the denial, also overruling the superior court judge and the court. Was the NERA even enacted back in 2000? How can a state trooper overrule a superior court and a superior court judge?

Asked on 6/18/13, 12:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You shouldn't have handled the permit without an attorney. I'd be happy to help you work this out. http://www.njgunpermitattorney.com

Read more
6/18/13, 1:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now