Legal Question in Criminal Law in New Jersey

i filed an assault charge against a guy that shoved me in the parking lot over a parking space. The guy came to municipal court and pled not guilty so it is scheduled for trial. Since the incident I have lost my job as well as had some other misfortune and do not have time to pursue this so how would I go about withdrawing the complaint as I may not even be a NJ resident when court date comes.

Asked on 9/13/13, 3:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Call the court to discuss that

Read more
Answered on 9/13/13, 3:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now