New Jersey  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/03/01, 12:01 am

Legal Question


forgery and fraud

My fiance's father died jan of 97. A strange woman showed up and claimed to be his wife, she was with an attorney other than the family attorney. A Will was presented, it was not the original. When my fiance received a copy in the mail he noticed some names were added. The Will was dated May 2, 96. No family members recognized the woman or the witness' to the Will. He was in good health and both men were in constant contact with each other. The family attorney was not notified of the death until days after. Some suspicios things were 1. no original Will at the reading 2. not everyone was notified 3. The deceased signature was visibly forged 4. Family was not aloud to contest 5. There was no marriage lisence presented 6. The woman did not act bereaved and wanted the reading to go as quickly as possible.

My fiance was very close to his Father and he has been very disturbed by his Fathers passing. I would like to know what we can do to have this woman convicted and for him to have what his Father wanted him to have. Thank You


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search