New Jersey  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/10/13, 12:42 pm

What is the maxmim offinces for 2C : 20 - 10B

Help please am scared

3 Answers


Answered on: 8/10/13, 12:49 pm by Gary Moore

You seem to be charged with what used to be known as "joyriding." It is a fourth degree crime with maximum sentence of 18 months in jail. You should give me a call at 201/342/933.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Gary Moore Attorney At Law 31 Mercer Street P.O. Box 1280 Hackensack, NJ 07602-1280

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/10/13, 1:36 pm by Jef Henninger, Esq

You are going to need an attorney. Might as well get one now and not later. Call me at 732/773/2768 to discuss.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq. 8 Offices in New Jersey Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ 08901

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/10/13, 1:56 pm by Ronald Aronds

This is a fourth degree crime which carries a maximum penalty of 18 months in state prison as well as heavy fines and if you are convicted you will have a criminal record for 10 years before you can move to have it expunged (cleared off). There are possible ways around these severe penalties, but you certainly will need a lawyer to assist yo in this matter. Please contact my office to discuss your case in more detail. Thank you.

Sincerely yours, -Ronald Aronds, Esq.-


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Ronald Aronds, LLC 117A North Union Avenue Cranford, NJ 07016

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

125 Answers given in the last few hours.

8663 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search