New Jersey  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/01/09, 3:37 pm

Legal Question


If someone took money from an organization, payed it back promptly and the org. decided to not press charges, can that organization require the person to resign from other organizations under the threat of going public with the incident


question bubble
11/06/09, 3:43 pm

Legal Answer


The reality is that once the other organizations learn that someone has stolen something that

person would find it difficult to face the members of those organizations. Not being prosecuted is a big concern because, aside from facing criminal penalties, a conviction for theft is going to make it very hard for that person to obtain worthwhile employment.

Gary Moore

Gary Moore Attorney At Law 31 Mercer Street P.O. Box 1280 Hackensack, NJ 07602-1280

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search