New Jersey | Criminal Law
11/10/09, 11:54 am
Legal Question
I have a problem neighbor that continues to verbally abuse my wife and kids . What can I do
I have a problem neighbor that continues to verbally abuse my wife and kids . What can I do
|
Read More Answered By: Gary Moore |
You are in a difficult position if he lives close to your house. Filing a criminal complaint may be just pouring oil on the fire Before you file a criminal complain against him have a lawyer write him a stiff letter which outlines what crimes he is committing and what it will cost him to have to defend himself in court and his vulnerablility to a lawsuit seek damages.
Call me if you like. |
|
Read More Answered By: Jay Arnesen |
First you need to notify your local police department and make a report. This way, you can create a documented paper trail of the harassment. Next, you need to decide if signing a criminal complaint against your neighbor for harassment is appropriate at this juncture. It would be a good idea to consult with an attorney first. As my colleague has already stated, a letter from an attorney demanding that your neighbor stop his/her abusive behavior might be best. Feel free to give me a call. |
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 5393
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Cranford, NJ
Questions Answered: 1621
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 515
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
► When I went to this web site it said do you need a attorney free of charge I am not...
► How can I get the application to file a Habeas Corpus petition to the judge in my...
► If a police officer lies on the stand in an indictment hearing, can anything be done...
► I have been arrested of second degree theft -- $191,000 - which has since been...
► Hi,my name is Sal and i am buying a combany from someone and i have two trailers one...
► Estate clean out the house to get it ready for sale. the service took microwave oven...
► Hi i have questions reguarding extraditon. a family member of mine who lives in...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in New Jersey| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press