New Jersey  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/02/09, 6:29 pm

Legal Question


hi i have questions reguarding extraditon. a family member of mine who lives in newark,nj was arrested in the state of delaware. When arrested there was a warrant found for his arrest in clifton, nj he was claimed to be a fugative. he has bailed out of delaware but is currently still in custudy for the extraditon process to begin. it has already been 11 days and he has yet to see any judge, nothing has been processed . when i contacted detectives in clifton, nj they said he could possibly waive the extradtion. i would like to know if waiving the extradtion would be the best thing to do in order to have him transfered as soon as possible?


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search