New Jersey  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/10/13, 1:12 pm

My son left the scene of an accident. Later in the day, police officers went to his home to issue him a ticket for a court appearance. He went to court, and the judge said he had to be booked first, and adjourned the case to a later date. He went back to court at that later date, and was told to come back at a later date again to be booked. Can they do this to him? Shouldn't he have been booked when they came to his residence? I'm confused.

3 Answers


Answered on: 6/10/13, 1:18 pm by Larry Raiken

I suggest that you contact my office. Your son needs an attorney and an attorney can help you get some answers.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Larry S Raiken LLC 170 Changebridge Road Montville, NJ 07045

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/10/13, 1:29 pm by Ronald Aronds

Yes, he should not have been made repeatedly to come back to court. He is facing a serious charge that could result in heavy fines and a loss of his driver's license. Please contact my office to discuss his case in more detail. Thank you.

SIncerely yours, -Ronald Aronds, Esq.-


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Ronald Aronds, LLC 117A North Union Avenue Cranford, NJ 07016

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/10/13, 2:28 pm by Jef Henninger, Esq

He should have a lawyer helping him. Call me 24/7 at 732/773/2768 to discuss.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq. 8 Offices in New Jersey Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ 08901

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

130 Answers given in the last few hours.

8627 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search