New Jersey  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/11/09, 3:34 pm

Legal Question


Seven years ago I had a drug problem. I ran into 3 arrests. One was brought down to a "conditional discharge", another was brought down to "misbehaving in the city of newark" and the last one was charged as "wandering". I do not know what to say when applying for jobs now. Are these mistderminers? Are they obvious drug charges? Does 7 years time out these offences? What actually shows up on a criminal background check?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search