Legal Question in Discrimination Law in New Jersey

a police offer stopped me for speeding , my question is can a police officer in new jersey ask if im legal in the united states and also for my ssn and where i came from plus how may years iv been here and also where have i been before nj? i thought they could only do that in arizona.

Asked on 5/24/13, 10:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keith Singer Keith A. Singer, Attorney At Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Were you issued a summons? If so, please contact my office to discuss this matter further.

Keith A. Singer, Esq. 732-749-3700

Read more
6/30/13, 4:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now