New Jersey  |  DUI Law

question bubble
10/28/09, 2:06 pm

Legal Question


My brother was drink and driving and caused an accident. This is his third DUI, first accident. Can you tell me the minimum and maximum amount of jail time? How much of that time can be spent in rehab?


question bubble
11/02/09, 2:26 pm

Legal Answer


Well he is def looking at loss of license, fines and jail time, especially with an accident. I recommend you seek out legal counsel to help with the case. Feel free call me 732-247-3340

Jennifer Marshall, Esq.

Law Office of Jennifer L. Marshall, LLC. 200 Centennial Ave Suite 200 Piscataway, NJ 08854

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/02/09, 5:00 pm

Legal Answer


I assume that he has no defense because you ask only about the sentence. He can avoid 90 days of the mandatory 180 day jail sentence by going in-patient. There is also the question of

whether his prior convictions were with the assistance of counsel. Call me if you like.

Gary Moore

Gary Moore Attorney At Law 31 Mercer Street P.O. Box 1280 Hackensack, NJ 07602-1280

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/05/09, 10:48 pm

Legal Answer


He is facing 6 months in jail if he is convicted. I would advise that he hire a lqwyer to see if there is any possiblity of a defense or some way to lower the jail tiem he is facing. Please call me to discuss this case in more detail. I never charge for just talking to a person about their case. Thank you.

Sincerely yours, -Ronald Aronds, Esq.-

www.njworkerscompensationlaw.com

Ronald Aronds

Law Office of Ronald Aronds, LLC 117A North Union Avenue Cranford, NJ 07016

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search