New Jersey  |  DUI Law

question bubble
8/09/07, 12:31 pm

Legal Question


Chun Vs State / State Vs Chun ----- What's Up!!!!!!

Well as for myself, I received a DWI on New Years 2007 while blowing a .18 on the Alcotest. Upon going to court, after having my Lawyer Delay it twice for me at 30 days a piece, the Judge allowed me to wait to outcome is this case. He told me that a decision would be made within a month or so. It's been since April 15th, 2007 that I'm still waiting. There is nobody you can call to find any relevant updated information on this case. I wondering if anybody knows anything about this that can shed some immediate light on the immediate future of this case. The last I heard, both sides were getting Independant tests done on the accuracy of the machine. Their finding supposedly are due in September or early October. Then after that I heard there could either be a decision by the Judge on the outcomes of both sides testing (which we all know will come back conclusive to each parties agenda) or if it is unclear based on each sides findings, then a trial will ensue. If anybody knows the accuracy of this or knows something further than this, please shed light........

Thanks!!!!!!!!!

--name removed--

North Jersey............


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search