New Jersey | DUI Law
9/14/07, 10:24 am
Legal Question
DWI Record
I received a DWI over 23 years ago. When will this fall off of my driving record?
DWI Record
I received a DWI over 23 years ago. When will this fall off of my driving record?
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Hornsby |
Re: DWI Record It never comes off your traffic or criminal record |
|
Read More Answered By: Gary Moore |
Re: DWI Record I regret to advise you that your New Jersey driving record is permanent. I was in municipal court yesterday and the police officer produced a driving abstract for that client going back to 1975 which is more than thirty years ago. Additionally, the New Jersey expungement statute is for criminal offenses only and does not apply to motor vehicle offenses such as a dwi.
Call me if you like.
Gary Moore, Esquire Hackensack, New Jersey www.garymooreattorneyatlaw.com |
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 5393
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Cranford, NJ
Questions Answered: 1621
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Audubon, NJ
Questions Answered: 1218
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 515
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
► 3rd dui question Is it possible to get house arrest with a 3rd dui ! Due to wife...
► State vs chun my case has been stayed pending the outcome of this case. Is there any...
► DUI.....Prescribed Xanax Can I lose my license if I am prescribed by a doctor to...
► Terrie driving while suspended, and intoxicated, ran off the road
► Most likely outcome? On Thursday night I was stopped in a grocery store parking lot....
► Suspended license, any other options? So it looks like my license will end up being...
► St vs Chun My dui is swayed pending Chun. How long could this take and should I just...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in New Jersey| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press