New Jersey  |  DUI Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/21/11, 10:57 am

I need to fill out a form for a background check and it asks if I was ever charged with a crime. I was arrested for a DUI. Taken into the police station, took the breathaliser and it was half the legal limit. Went to court and it was dismissed. Would that be considered being charged with a crime?

3 Answers


Answered on: 11/21/11, 11:14 am by Gary Moore

No.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Gary Moore Attorney At Law 31 Mercer Street P.O. Box 1280 Hackensack, NJ 07602-1280

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 11/21/11, 11:37 am by john appello

DWI is not a crime in NJ. It can be characterized as a traffic charge that resulted in no conviction.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


the appello law firm llc 1445 union tpke North Bergen, NJ 07047

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 11/21/11, 1:43 pm by Ellis Klein

It is a traffic offense in NJ and not a crime, so the answer to your question is No.

Good luck.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Young, Klein & Associates 3554 Hulmeville Rd. Suite 102 Bensalem, PA 19020

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

81 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search