I was pulled over for going down a one way street. After the stop, the officer claimed I had blood shot eyes, slurred speech etc etc and asked me to step out of the car. I blew .06 (nj limit is ,08), I only did the HGN test and I refused the others ( i know i should have refused all of them but i was trying to be nice ...i know stupid) My question is this. The one way sign, was obstructed by a planted tree. Since the officer pulled me over for (probable cause) of going through one way street. I have photo evidence that shows its blocked. Can everything after the stop be dismissed since I never truly broke the one way sign law? Since its obstructed. Also this was a small alley, and the parking lot I came out from did not have a (no left sign) the other lot on the other side did... I did not swerve or do any of the points used in determining a drunk driver with the exception of the 1 way. Thank you very much.
4 Answers from Attorneys
A lawyer can file a motion to suppress. You could succeed on this
Call me if you like. 215-370-2608
Www.saulhsegan.com is web site
39 yrs of practice in NJ
Give a call and I will discuss your case with you.
What exactly were you charged with? Call to discuss
You may have a chance of beating the one way/wrong way ticket based on the photographic evidence you have. I would have to see the photographs also. SInce you know your readings it doesn't sound like you were charged with DWI or Refusal. Anyway, on a complex issue like this or if you have to take the case to trial I would recommend you hire a lawyer to represent you. Please contact my office to discuss your case in more detail. Thank you.
Sincerely yours, -Ronald Aronds, Esq.-
Related Questions & Answers
If I got a dui should I report that to my probation officer Asked 6/17/13, 4:36 pm in United States New Jersey Drunk Driving & DUI Law
I lost my license for 10 years due to a third dui. that was 10 years ago. Now Im... Asked 5/01/13, 9:51 am in United States New Jersey Drunk Driving & DUI Law
I was on my way home, after celebrating my birthday and had a minor car accident. a... Asked 4/14/13, 9:08 am in United States New Jersey Drunk Driving & DUI Law
In the state of nj if a person lost his/her license at the age of 19 for drunk... Asked 3/29/13, 10:53 am in United States New Jersey Drunk Driving & DUI Law
I've had 2 DUI, the 1st being 2002 and the second in 2003.If I am convicted of... Asked 1/27/13, 5:25 am in United States New Jersey Drunk Driving & DUI Law