Legal Question in Entertainment Law in New Jersey

Is it illegal to print scenes and characters from movies on to skateboard decks and sell them?

Asked on 7/09/12, 10:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Randall Brett Law Office of Randall P. Brett
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. These are protected by copyright and the copyright holder (owner) could claim damages if successful in a law suit.

Read more
Answered on 7/09/12, 10:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Entertainment & Sport Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now