Legal Question in Family Law in New Jersey

I'm 16 years old, living in New Jersey. I'm in the process of applying for a job, so once its become steady, ibwant to emancipate myself from my parents. I've decided this because they are irrational, dictating, they threaten me, threaten my friends, when inasmuch for necessities, I don't regieve any, such as clothing, shoes, etc. I understand its a tough time, but thisbis another reason I applied for this job. How can I emancipate myself, and are these reasons valid?

Asked on 11/11/12, 4:23 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Savyon Grant Law Office of Savy Grant
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I would get dyfs involved

Read more
Answered on 11/16/12, 7:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now