New Jersey  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/22/09, 11:47 pm

Legal Question


I may be close to seeking a divorce. I currently work (think about retiring) earning 68,000 and my wife works earning 43,000. We have three kids who are all legal adults. We own a home worth 350,000 with a 215,000 mortage. Also my about 650,000 in mutal funds invested. My question "Is it safe to assume that all assets will be split down the middle evenly ?"


question bubble
11/28/09, 12:19 am

Legal Answer


Maybe....need more info to be sure.

Mike

Michael Berman

Law Offices of Michael A. Berman 219 Race Street Philadelphia, PA 19106

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/28/09, 2:18 am

Legal Answer


It is fairly safe to assume a 50/50 split. That is what is done more than 90 percent of the time.

Gary Moore

Gary Moore Attorney At Law 31 Mercer Street P.O. Box 1280 Hackensack, NJ 07602-1280

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search