New Jersey  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/12/08, 5:02 pm

Legal Question


Can a Defendant modify a restraining order in NJ?

In the RO the judge said my lawyer and the other party's lawyer are to arrange visitation so I can see my son. It has been over 10 weeks, and I have yet to see him. Can I file a motion (I no longer want to be represented by my lawyer) so a judge can grant visitation? It doesn't matter to me if it's supervised, as long as I can see him. And if I can file this motion and do not request an oral argument, how likey would it be for the judge to grant me visitation?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search