New Jersey  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/14/09, 4:37 pm

Legal Question


can I get divirce in the USA if I get married in Slovakia?


question bubble
11/19/09, 4:49 pm

Legal Answer


Yes.

You will need to meet the qualifications. For example, to get divorced in NJ, you need to live here for one year (or your spouse does).

If you want to talk to a lawyer and get some advice, please call me.

Robert Davies

The Davies Law Firm, P.A. 45 Essex Street, Suite 3 West Hackensack, NJ 07601

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/19/09, 6:05 pm

Legal Answer


It matters not where you were married. You can get a divorce in the courts of New Jersey if you

or your spouse has lived in New Jersey for at lease one years.

Call me at 201/342/7933. I would be glad to advise you further.

Gary Moore

Gary Moore Attorney At Law 31 Mercer Street P.O. Box 1280 Hackensack, NJ 07602-1280

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search