Legal Question in Family Law in New Jersey

My girlfriends parents are trying to get a lawyer to summons her for her kids. My girlfriend takes really good care of her kids. She has food in the house, clothes on their back, a nice clean home for them to live in, she never hits her kids and she shares custody with her ex husband. Can her parents take away her kids because they don't like me.

Asked on 6/17/13, 9:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes she can, especially if they have a good lawyer. I'd be happy to help her out. Have her call me at 732/773/2768 to discuss

Read more
6/17/13, 10:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now